Type Here to Get Search Results !

BTS Map of the Soul ON:E Day 1 ends with emotional We Are Bulletproof: The Eternal act

0

BTS has started to make the noise and bring the house down with their wonderful Map of the Soul ON:E concert.

The two-day event will see the Bangtan Boys perform their latest album Map of the Soul: 7. And, according to pinkvilla.com, their fandom, BTS ARMY, are joining them virtually from across the world.

BTS Map of the Soul ON:E kick-started with an emotional performance on We are Bulletproof: The Eternal. Balloons covered the venue during the mega event, featuring the ARMY from different parts of the globe. The Bangtan Boys bowed down and showered the ARMY with love.

Watch Here Some Clips From Day 1

The teasers featuring Jin, RM, Suga, Jimin, J-Hope, V and Jungkook promise an unforgettable weekend.

Moreover, Big Hit Entertainment in a press note revealed that the event is eight times bigger than the Bang Bang Con: The Live, production value per se.

Pinkvilla will be attending the first day of Map of the Soul ON:E. Let’s see what BTS has in store for the fandom.

BTS perform “Dionysus” at Wembley Stadium in 2019. Photo: Courtesy of Big Hit Entertainment

Here are the live updates.

9:30 PM KST/6:00 PM IST: We are Bulletproof! 

BTS pulled the curtains with an emotional presentation – We are Bulletproof: The Eternal. With balloons covering the venue featuring the ARMY from around the world, the Bangtan Boys bow down in a highly aesthetic fashion and shower the ARMY with love.

9:15 PM KST/5:45 PM IST: Jimin breaks down and so does the ARMY:

BTS wraps up the first day of the two-day concert with an emotional appeal. While Jungkook asked if the ARMY received BTS’ gifts well, J-Hope said they made the setlist as a present for the fandom.

Just as we were holding ourselves well, Jimin opened all the floodgates when he couldn’t stop himself from breaking down.

ARMY’s Soo Choi translated the singer, who said he was 80 percent happy for BTS could take on the stage but they were 20 percent sad for they couldn’t show the ARMY in person.

“If this Map Of The Soul One gave you a joy it would be good. I know the time zones are all different over the world. thank you for watching!” Mochi emotionally concluded.

Jungkook thanked everyone for he could see and hear them digitally. He confessed he was happy that they could host the concert and he urged fans to wear a mask.

Seokjin confessed he din not think that MotS ON:E would feel like a real concert but seeing the ARMY through the screens, he felt good and happy.

He said that this is just half the happiness. He will 100 percent happy when the septet meets the ARMY in real. 

Taehyung echoed similar emotions when he said he wished there was an in-person concert. But, he is glad to see ARMY faces this way and feels he’s with them even if he’s not physically with them.

Yoongi also added that he misses the ARMY. 

9:00 PM KST/5:30 PM IST: BTS lights it up like Dynamite! 

Namjoonie, Seokjin, Yoongi, Hobi, ChimChim, Taehyung and Kookie had everyone’s attention when they started their journey to the end of the show with some insane performances.

They dropped jaws with their performances of DNA, Dope and No More Dream. I bow down to the production team behind the three performances.

They not only worked around the physical sets but also incorporated digital setups to deliver mind-blowing performances. Dope was especially well, dope!

BTS then got their hands on the ARMY bomb and dressed down for the final three performances. They had the curtain call to Butterfly, Run and Dynamite. 

8:30 pm KST/5:00 pm IST: V and his mini-V are damn cute!

V brings out the Inner Child and he’s isn’t alone. Taehyung croons the song seated on a carousel while a mini-V was seated with him on the ride.

As the duo take a ride together, the singer had us swelled up with tears with his angelic performance.

The emotional performance was followed by Hobi’s peppy performance on Alter: Ego. J-Hope rides on high-end cars while he left ARMY grooving at the comfort of their homes.

Hobi and TaeTae are reunited with the other Bangtan Boys to perform on Boy With Luv. From Boy In Luv to Boy With Luv, we’ve felt all kinds of emotions in between the two performances! Phew!

about:blank 8:20 pm KST/4:50 pm IST: My Time/Filter/Moon

Jungkook takes on the stage with MY TIME and we cannot help but wonder how can someone look so hot.

JK travelling through the various sets while a version of the clock followed him. BTS sure knows how to put a show! Jimin follows with Filter. What a class act! While Jungkook played around with minimal props, Jimin was seen dancing with a white hat while background dancers gave him company.

He mesmerises you by dancing with his coat before he rips out of the black and white suit to sport a red outfit. 

Seokjin arrives on the moon! King Moon Jin delivers an out of this world performance on the moon. No, he really takes is out of the world. He is seen standing on a revolving on a moon with a huge rose installed on it.

Art installations replicating the solar system are placed to enhance the visuals. 

8:05 PM KST/4:35 PM IST: 

After the two stunning performances, the rappers of the septet – RM, Suga and J-Hope – came out to perform UGH! On the other hand, Jin, Jimin, V and Jungkook dressed in white to sing 00:00. Honestly, I can’t breathe! 

8:00 pm KST/4:30 pm IST: Suga and Jimin, what an Interlude: Shadow and Black Swan performance!

The Black Swan performance has sent shivers down my spine. The septet incorporated an extended instrumental using just the violin that takes the already beautiful song a notch higher.

If that wasn’t enough, Jimin took over the stage and blew our mind with a mesmerising solo act. Big Hit Entertainment is delivering a visual treat, ladies and gentlemen.

The emotionally powered performance came moments after Suga delivered an eerie Interlude: Shadow performance.

7:40 PM KST/4:10 PM IST: We miss you too, BTS

After setting the stage on fire, literally, the members stopped to talk to the ARMY. As translated by BTS ARMY members Soo Choi and Doolset, the members confessed they were happy to meet fans, even if was digital. RM began by introducing BTS and welcomed them to the Map of the Soul ON:E.

He passed the buck to J-Hope introduced himself with his trademark lines, ” I’m your hope, you’re my hope, everyone, my name is J-Hope!” before adding that it has been a long time since they met the ARMY.

The spotlight was then on Jimin who confessed he wasn’t aware that there were screens installed that would allow them to see a few fans.

“It’s great to see you. We prepared hard for today, so I hope you have a great time! I missed you,” Mochi said before Jungkook took over and confessed his heart is pounding. 

Jin greeted the ARMY with his iconic flying kiss before he said he has been eager about doing the flying kiss. Suga kept it simple by telling he was happy to meet the ARMY.

Taehyung took over to confess he was sad that he wouldn’t be able to meet the ARMY in person.

“But I’m happy that I can see you on the screen at least. We have a lot to show you at today’s concert, so please expect a lot,” TaeTae said. 

7:30 pm KST/4 pm IST: Namjoonie for President ya’all! 

BTS brings out the Intro: Persona with Namjoon oozing the presidential vibes as he takes the podium to drop his insane rap.

RM for President? Yes, please! Also, for those not watching, there was a burning mic hanging above Namjoonie’s head which had us on the edge for a few minutes.

But then Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V and Jungkook joined RM to take us back into time with Boy With Luv. It was truly a fiery performance! 

7:10 pm KST/3:40 PM IST: ON or NO! 

After revisiting the group’s iconic songs, BTS kicked off the event with the performance of ON. They recreate a few moments from the MV via animation and added the ARMY cheering before they march on to the sets with a troop and kick off the concert with a performance of ON.

Big Hit wasn’t lying about the scale. It looks MASSIVE! Also, the drummer squad brings back memories from BTS’ performances on numerous television shows.

Big Hit also brought back the humongous cliff set up from the OG ON video to elevate the performance. 

They went on to surprise the ARMY with the performance of NO. BTS has us in shock as they bring We Are Bulletproof! 

7:00 PM KST/3:30 IST: And it begins! 

One of the most anticipated BTS weekend in months, Map of the Soul ON:E has begun and the ARMY is showering purple love on the members.

They join the members live to celebrate their music after four long months.  

6:30 PM KST/3:00 PM IST: Warm-up done right! 

Ahead of the anticipated performance, BTS went back to the basics and streamed their songs No More Dream, NO, I NEED YOU, Run, and more! On the other hand, Taehyung and Mochi announce D-Day with photos on Twitter while Hobi hypes up the concert on Weverse.

How to Watch BTS Map of the Soul ON:E Virtual Concert

BTS is prepared to blow up any weekend plans you would possibly had with their digital concert Map of the Soul” ON:E.

Map of the Soul ON:E follows their preceding pay-according to-view on line live performance BANG BANG CON The Live from June 14, which holds the Guinness World Record for most viewers for a track live performance livestream with 756,000 enthusiasts from greater than a hundred countries tuning in.

But the production prices this time around are eight instances larger.

How to purchase tickets for BTS Map of the Soul ON:E concert events

There are a couple of viewing options for ARMY, and lovers can purchase tickets for the live shows at the Weverse Global Shop. An HD Multi-view price ticket for one concert costs $44.55 USD at the same time as an HD Multi-view Exhibition bundle charges $54.90 USD.

According to free24online.com, for lovers looking to buy tickets to each the Oct 10 and Oct 11 shows, a two-day HD Multi-view bypass is $81. The two-day skip for the HD Multi-view Exhibition package deal is $89.

4K resolution tickets and packages have been to be had for contributors of the BTS Global Official Fanclub ARMY Membership however have already bought out.

Can enthusiasts watch the live performance after it’s miles over?

Right now, BTS Map of the Soul ON:E live shows are not to be had to be re-watched after the livestreams quit. However, there will be behind schedule viewings of each concert.

Streaming for BTS’ Oct 10 Map of the Soul ON:E live performance starts at 7 pm KST, 6 am ET, and 3 am PT.

A not on time viewing of the Oct 10 live performance might be to be had for price ticket holders at 11 am KST on Oct 11, that’s 10 pm ET and 7 pm PT on Oct 10.

The 2d live performance will start at 4 pm KST, 3 am ET, and middle of the night PT on Oct 11. Ticket holders may have access to a not on time viewing that starts at 11 am KST on Oct 12 and 10 pm ET and 7 pm PT on Oct 11.

What is Map of the Soul ON:E?

Big Hit Entertainment first introduced the “Map of the Soul ON:E” live performance in August. Originally, the label, BTS, and enthusiasts had been hopeful that a small number of fans might be capable of attend the concert events in character further to an online displaying. However, due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the concert events will handiest be capable of be considered thru a web livestream.

According to a press release from Big Hit Entertainment, the title of the concert “indicates a ONE and most effective ‘ONline Edition’ concert.” The enterprise also revealed that the concert events will every run for about two hours.

“We have organized in no way-before-seen stages and diverse setlists for fanatics who ought to have felt disillusioned by the cancellation of offline concerts because of COVID-19. Some songs may also be given variations throughout the 2 days. We wish you look forward to ‘BTS MAP OF THE SOUL ON:E,’” Big Hit Entertainment stated in a press release.

Post a Comment

0 Comments

Below Post Ad